Uncategorized

u755 (Piper named it this as she walked across my keyboard)

Hi, all! I hope everyone’s Sunday was relaxing and everything they needed it to be! I, personally, didn’t stray too far from our couch after waking up (extremely) late. To my own defense, I haven’t been feeling too well lately. I’m constantly fighting headaches and sinus pressure so I gave myself the day to do absolutely nothing other than recover. So I sat myself down with Pizza Hut (Thank you, wonderful parents) and re-watched movies I know quite well in French. Now that I’m officially done with taking a language course I figured it’d be best to just keep my french brain sharp by watching DVDs that have a French option- which honestly, I just discovered. On Sunday’s list was Frozen (don’t judge) and the Devil Wears Prada. Now, I’ll be watching Lemony Snicket’s A Serious of Unfortunate Events (yes in French) until I get sleepy enough for bed. This vacation time isn’t exactly what I pictured it would be, but I’m at content with it for now. Soon I’ll be back in College Station for my last semester and…well, we’ll see what happens when the time comes. Sleep well and bisoux! X Mary Anna.

Standard

Leave a Reply

